Cats & Dogs Together, Oh My!

I blame Obama:

Seriously, I have no great wisdom to impart for the new year, and as I’ve already stated, I could care less about the GOP primary, since we all know who’s going to win. So I thought we could all use some dog and cat blogging.

Here’s a new picture of Oscar, who joined the family last month:

Oscar is the most non-photogenic cat I’ve ever known. He can look so damn cute one minute but as soon as I take a picture his fur is standing on end and his eyes are crossed. I don’t know what’s up with that.

Anyway, he’s doing super well. Gained lots of weight, grown, got his strength back, and has really fit into the family beautifully. Everyone just welcomed him with open paws. I told Mr. Beale we had an Oscar-sized hole in our family and we didn’t even realize it.

Here’s wishing you and yours a Happy New Year. Don’t know what the future has in store for us but it’s bound to be interesting.

12 Comments

Filed under cat blogging, pets

12 responses to “Cats & Dogs Together, Oh My!

  1. jeffreyww

    Does Oscar get his tail stuck in the electrical outlet often? Maybe you could look into kitty proofing them.

  2. It’s a black ‘n’ white reincarnation of Bill the Cat! AAACK!

  3. Frank Simpson

    Ah! You have no idea how much I needed to see these pixs. They focus on the important stuff. Happy New Year from Petaluma, CA!!

  4. themadkansan

    sry, 5-second grammar pedant:

    “couldn’t care less” as opposed to “could care less” – saying the one in place of the other kinda implies that you care more than you actually do, when you actually don’t.

    *runs and hides* :D

    • dolphin

      I love this one because “could care less” speaks the truth but not what the person is trying to convey. Because the person is trying to convey that they couldN’T care less, but in fact the truth is they COULD care less because if they could NOT, they would care so little as to not to have mentioned it (or even thought of it) in the first place. ;)

  5. PurpleGirl

    As soon as I saw the picture I thought of Bill the Cat — definitely.. Aaaccckkk!!! THPPPPT!!!

  6. Mary R

    I had a cat who looked like a coconut when he was a kitten, gray and wiry, who grew up to wear a Tuxedo, all black and white and everyone thought he was gorgeous. When he was a year old, the woman who rescued him and gave him to us wanted to know what we had done with the kitten, while she was holding him. So don’t give up on Oscar’s good looks, it will come.