Creepy Scott DesJarlais Even Creepier Than We Thought

Damn:

But the new transcript and other revelations from court documents paint a more damning picture of a man who was a serial philanderer willing to push one of his lovers — whom he met as a patient with a foot problem — to terminate a pregnancy, even when he suspected he was the father.

“You told me you’d have an abortion, and now we’re getting too far along without one,” DesJarlais tells the woman at one point in the call while negotiating with her over whether he’ll reveal her identity to his wife. They then discuss whether he will accompany her to a procedure to end the sort of life the congressman now describes as “sacred.”

“You told me you would have time to go with me and everything,” the woman complains.

“I said, if I could, I would, didn’t I? And I will try,” DesJarlais says. “If I can [find] time, you’re saying you still will?”

“Yeah,” the woman answers.

The two bicker over when they can meet to hash out a solution, and they make clear the nature of their relationship when DesJarlais says delaying a resolution isn’t fair to his wife.

“This is not fair to me. I don’t want you in my life,” the woman says.

“Well, I didn’t want to be in your life either, but you lied to me about something that caused us to be in this situation, and that’s not my fault, that’s yours,” the doctor responds.

“Well, it’s [your] fault for sleeping with your patient,” the woman fires back.

Jesus effin’ whatever. I thought it was weird enough that he spent three hours with a gun in his mouth when he split from his first wife. Now DesJarlais just looks like a freaking monster.

Just your modern pro-life Republican, Tennessee Tea Party style. How the hell did Lincoln Davis lose to this sleazebag?

Also, the best part of all this? He apparently made the tape recording himself. To prove to his wife that the affair was over.

Can you imagine? Not just a sleazebag but a stupid one.

4 Comments

Filed under abortion, Tea Party, Tennessee, Tennessee politics, TNGOP

4 responses to “Creepy Scott DesJarlais Even Creepier Than We Thought

  1. Eykis

    Yes, ScottyBagger is a lot KREEPIER than we thought he was – he is pathetic.

  2. Mary L. Wilson

    I remember exactly how he beat Lincoln Davis…with his constant commercials, using Senior actors, whining about “Obama Care” and the “doctor” was going to end that ‘threat to their healthcare’. He is one of the doofuses who voted 31 times to repeal the ACA. He is now famous for spending the most of any Congressman on ‘newsletters’ to his fans back home. He apparently assaulted his first wife and decided not to pay child support for awhile…before his public ‘gun trick’. But we do have a great Democrat who is even supported in his campaign by wealthy Knoxville GOP members who also what ‘the doctor’ to come home for good….he is Eric Stewart, and he has plans to work FOR his District in Washington…good jobs, better funding for public schools, promotion of new industries here.

  3. Min

    Oh, I always knew he was stupid.

  4. democommie

    Yeah, because integrity and honesty are so, like, last election cycle–unless you’re in the GOP; in that case we have to back a little further to, say, 1869.