The Obligatory SOTU Post

Also at First Draft.

5 Comments

Filed under Marco Rubio

5 responses to “The Obligatory SOTU Post

  1. That Red State piece is a kick. It reads like a parody.

    Saves me the trouble of putting a “Join or Die” serpent flag up in my front yard. I want that name back!

  2. I didn’t bother to watch Rubio’s rebuttal. But I did see him drinking water, which was shown on MSNBC. What was that all about ?

  3. democommie

    Marco is looking for the Poland Springs people to “float” his campaign?

    I read elsewhere that both the English and Spanish version of the GOP’s “rebuttal” were written prior to Mr. Obama’s speech.

    • I read elsewhere that both the English and Spanish version of the GOP’s “rebuttal” were written prior to Mr. Obama’s speech.

      I didn’t read that but it’s pretty obvious from the content of the speech that this is so.

      • I figured it out when I learned the Spanish language version was pre-recorded. At least from the first couple of paragraphs, they were identical. Like you said… Nothing whatsoever to do with the president’s speech.

        Que Barbaridad!