Deck The Halls, 2013 Edition

‘Twas the day before Christmas and whilst cleaning the house,
Southern Beale did realize with a terrible shout:

“OMG I FORGOT ALL ABOUT ANIMAL CRUELTY SANTA!”

So down from the closet he did appear,
Capturing birds and animal pelts all in good cheer,
A reminder to all critters, both far and near,
To not claw the couch or chew the veneer.

And now good wishes for happiness and no tears,
Oh loyal readers and your furry companions, I lift up my beer:
Yes and felines, and canines, and rodents, and deer!
Forgive the bad rhyme (I’m on quite a tear!)
One final good thought I leave with you here:

Best wishes of the season, until the New Year!

DSCN4676

4 Comments

Filed under Holidays

4 responses to “Deck The Halls, 2013 Edition

  1. greennotGreen

    A joyous holiday season to your and yours (including all the animals, obviously,) S.B.!

  2. My annual Seasonal Optional Holiday letter is up on my blog.

    It’s apolitical, for once.

    polrant.blogspot.com