Sickos & Sociopaths For Trump

Brilliant ideas from the Donald Trump For President crowd:

Still, others said they had plenty of advice for the man they regularly identified in conversation as “Mr. Trump.”

“Hopefully, he’s going to sit there and say, ‘When I become elected president, what we’re going to do is we’re going to make the border a vacation spot, it’s going to cost you $25 for a permit, and then you get $50 for every confirmed kill,’ ” said Jim Sherota, 53, who works for a landscaping company. “That’d be one nice thing.”

Jesus fucking Christ what is wrong with these people? Also, New York Times? You buried the goddamn lede.

9 Comments

Filed under 2016 Presidential Election, immigration

9 responses to “Sickos & Sociopaths For Trump

  1. Jill Meyer

    I read the article earlier this morning and was struck by this paragraph:

    “I’m not surprised at all,” said Tommy Hopper, 51, a petroleum cargo surveyor who lives near Mobile. “When Alabama people believe in something, Alabama people go full force. We’re not a halfway state; it’s all or nothing.”

    It was uncomfortable close to the classic Onion article: “The South Postpones Rising Again for Another Year”.

    http://www.theonion.com/article/south-postpones-rising-again-for-yet-another-year-377

  2. Mary L. Wilson

    And also a long article today about how the Southern evangelists have jumped on his bus. And unfortunately, this is NO joke. This means certain ‘workers for God’ as my Thesaurus describes them also accept hatred of women, of immigrants, especially Hispanics, and most of the rest of his outrageous drivel. I am curious about his upcoming ‘appearance’ at the college stadium in Alabama “that has room for 20,000′, how many attendees will carry signs “God is for Trump”. But this is a moral outrage, not just another funny detail about this billionaire spending his own money to feed his ego. I predict he will ‘drop out’ way before any primary.

  3. Laura

    I don’t think the NYT writer even grasped exactly what Jim Sherota said. Can’t believe they would use that quote at all if they did, or bury it that way.

  4. greennotGreen

    The New York Times has been lulled into complacency by the banality of evil.

  5. ggmissm

    They might as well all have been wearing white goddamn sheets!

  6. Randy

    I’m a native of Alabama so of course I was curious about the Mobile story-lived on the Bay for 10 years. About 3 lines in I immediately thought all he’d have to say is “It’s time we take back America for the White people” and there’d be a riot. One member of the crowd compared him to George Wallace. I wish I could say I was surprised but I’m not. Welcome to Post -Racial America.

  7. I suspect a bunch of those who attended this Big Show came from outside Alabama, and possibly his campaign paid the ignorant to come by and listen. The racist hate has been simmering in the Bible Belt since 2008 when our President had the audacity to win. I truly believe that the good people in Alabama did not go to this shameful demonstration of fear and ignorance. The REAL religious leaders in the South could NEVER support a billionaire bigot who has his own money to spend keeping the hate going strong. And I am a realist, not a dreamer. God is there with his people.

  8. “Sickos and sociopaths for Trump”

    Well, that IS his demographic.

  9. Bitter Scribe

    This guy works for a landscaping company? Gee, I wonder if he resents any of his co-workers of a certain nationality?