Congratulations, Unidentified Texas Man! You’re Our 2nd Amendment Hero Du Jour

The plot of every country song, wrapped up in one glorious gunfail:

The man told police who responded to his home that he had been drinking, got drunk and was listening to music while he sat in his truck. When a sad song that he didn’t like started playing, he shot the radio with a .22-caliber pistol, KTRE reported.

The man’s wife took his gun away and took custody of the man, a police report said.

Let me give the Missus some advice: dump the gun. AND the man.

14 Comments

Filed under Guns

14 responses to “Congratulations, Unidentified Texas Man! You’re Our 2nd Amendment Hero Du Jour

  1. Well, we can be thankful that it wasn’t some DFH singing something by Cat Stevens.

  2. Randy

    No mention of mother. (RIP Steve Goodman)

  3. I’m not familiar with law enforcement in Tennessee, but in California, if you are just sitting in your auto in a state of intoxication, if the key is in the ignition at all, that’s automatic DWI. I don’t think that rangers in a campground are quite all that strict about being loaded inside a vehicle, sitting in the driver’s seat, but it’s a definite possibility.

    And if I ever lose my hands, lose my plough, lose my land;
    Oh if I ever lose my hands, I wo-oh-oh-on’t, I wo-oh-oh-on’t,
    I won’t have to work no more.

  4. Sorry. Did not mean to confuse TN and TX.

  5. Shutter

    Now we’ll never know what Billie Joe McAllister threw off the Tallahatchie Bridge.

  6. Do we know what song was it?

    I am betting maybe Merle Haggard’s “If we make it through December.”