She’s Shocked To Find Gambling In This Establishment

What in Donald Trump’s history made this woman think he gives a crap about people like her?

WASHINGTON (AP) — When Donald Trump named his Treasury secretary, Teena Colebrook felt her heart sink.

She had voted for the president-elect on the belief that he would knock the moneyed elites from their perch in Washington, D.C. And she knew Trump’s pick for Treasury — Steven Mnuchin — all too well.

OneWest, a bank formerly owned by a group of investors headed by Mnuchin, had foreclosed on her Los Angeles-area home in the aftermath of the Great Recession, stripping her of the two units she rented as a primary source of income.

“I just wish that I had not voted,” said Colebrook, 59. “I have no faith in our government anymore at all. They all promise you the world at the end of a stick and take it away once they get in.”

Oh, the poor dear. It’s almost as if she’s blithely unaware that there was another person she could have voted for. Someone who wouldn’t have nominated a man nicknamed “The Foreclosure King” to be Treasury Secretary. But that person gave speeches to Goldman Sachs on women entrepreneurs so, arrgle barrgle {static on the line what’s that you’re saying sorry I can’t hear you CLICK}.

Here’s a neat trick for wading through the bullshit for the next election: look at what people do, not what they say. This election we had one candidate who talked a good game but whose past was littered with dirty deeds, like using eminent domain to toss an elderly woman from her home, filing vindictive lawsuits, not paying taxes, being secretive, and not paying contractors. We had another candidate who also said the right things and whose past was filled with demonstrated actions backing them up: fighting for family leave, universal healthcare coverage, and fighting for women’s rights around the world. But again … there were some emails and arrgle barrgle …

Dumbass Americans, I can’t even feel sorry for you. I just can’t.

10 Comments

Filed under 2016 Presidential Election

10 responses to “She’s Shocked To Find Gambling In This Establishment

  1. themadkansan

    …we’re just fucked, aren’t we? ~:(

  2. Kathleen

    I so want to make a very very nasty comment but I will bite my keyboard and refrain.

  3. Democommie

    I have a good friend who is heading to Switzerland next week. He says people have been asking him (everywhere he goes),”WTF is it with the US?”

    I told him that he should get cards printed in about twelve languages that say,”I didn’t vote for the fucker”.

  4. I can’t get over this….. I am ready to suffer 4 years of this BS

  5. K

    Remember this is the man who said what good is it to have nukes if you never use them.
    So the good news is that we won’t have to put up with the idiot for 4 years.
    The bad news is that we will all be dead.

  6. I heard her on the radio disdainfully spit that she’d never vote for Hillary Clinton. It made me feel immediately unsympathetic to her.

    I’m not going to be feeling any sympathy for any of the whiners who voted for him or who voted for anyone but the one woman who stood between the world and a President Trump.