It’s A Jungle Out There

I’m crazy, insanely busy the next couple of weeks, after which Mr. Beale and I head out to Parts Unknown for a much-needed vacation. As usual, titanium-fanged dogs and elite Army Rangers will be housesitting while we’re gone. Love those guys.

So, blogging will be light for a while. In the meantime, it occurred to me I haven’t done any garden blogging in a while. The reason, actually, is because our garden is a bit of a mess. It’s been too hot and I’ve been too busy to do more than turn on the hose every now and then. Plus, the koi pond has been a bitch: the pump went out back in the winter and now after 10 years pieces of the plumbing and tubing are starting to go kaput and need to be replaced, so that’s taken what little time and attention I have for the garden.

So yeah, we’re rocking the Amazon jungle look these days. Without further ado:

A View To A Waterfall

Bless this mess we call a garden!

My office is through there somewhere. However, I do think I have the prettiest commute in town.

My Garden Angel. Yeah, I know. I like her, though.

3 Comments

Filed under garden blogging

3 responses to “It’s A Jungle Out There

  1. Barb_in_GA

    The garden is lovely! Enjoy your vacation.

  2. Min

    Gorgeous! I wish my yard looked so good.

  3. Kaleberg

    It looks beautiful. Don’t beat yourself up. And not one horsetail.