Congratulations, Unidentified VA Woman! You’re Our 2nd Amendment Hero Du Jour

Yes, do tell me how safe concealed-carry is. I’m all ears:

Franklin County Sheriff’s Office officials say a woman was shot in both legs and her boyfriend shot through his hand after her gun went off in her purse Saturday afternoon.

Lt. Phillip Young said the woman’s Glock went off while the couple sat in a vehicle outside a residence in the 1400 block of Virgil H. Goode Highway in Bassett about 3:30 p.m. The man, who was in the driver’s seat, put a drink can in the woman’s purse before putting his hand on her leg .

“[The bullet] went through his hand, through one of her legs near the knee area and then hit her other knee,” Young said. “Her pocketbook was full of stuff. It’s hard to say what made it go off.”

Both the man and the woman were taken to Carilion Franklin Memorial Hospital. Their names, ages and conditions were not available Saturday evening.

Officials are investigating what caused the gun’s discharge, Young said. No charges were filed Saturday.

“Her pocketbook was full of stuff.” Yeah, that’s kinda how we ladies roll. But it’s not like those purse-holsters are any safer. And thank God she wasn’t packing heat in her bra.

And some idiots in our state legislature want to allow guns everywhere in Tennessee to pander to the NRA before they come to Nashville next month. So awesome. Beam me the fuck outta here.

4 Comments

Filed under gun control

4 responses to “Congratulations, Unidentified VA Woman! You’re Our 2nd Amendment Hero Du Jour

  1. CB

    “No charges were filed Saturday.” Well, of course not. Room for two in that transporter beam? Please?

  2. Don’t ya feel my leg, ’cause if you feel my leg..
    K-BLAM!!!

    Nothing kills the mood faster than a bullet ripping through flesh.

  3. Pingback: “An Armed Society Is a Polite Society” | From Pine View Farm

  4. With apologies to the The Tubes:

    The smell of burning cordite as your hand squeezs me.
    You jostle my handbag I get shot through the knee.

    In this moment of surrender, darling, if you want to have some fun

    Don’t bump my gun!

    Don’t bump my gu-uh-un!

    Don’t bump my gun!!